MINDBODY Deactivated Clients and Contacts

Watch a video on initial set up first...

See a scenario below:

The question is since MINDBODY only allows administrators to DEACTIVATE clients/contacts and NOT DELETE clients/contacts from the system.

If contacts in MINDBODY are deactivated, will the deactivated clients/contacts still sync into Infusionsoft?

Or, will Infusionsoft still recognize them as contact and import them anyway OR not sync the DEACTIVATED clients/contacts?

  • SyncApps will not sync over any DEACTIVATED clients/contacts from MINDBODY

save image

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments