Real People, 24/7

Mindbody Deactivated Clients And Contacts

Since Mindbody only allows administrators to DEACTIVATE clients/contacts and NOT DELETE clients/contacts from the system.

If contacts in Mindbody are deactivated, will the deactivated clients/contacts still sync into Infusionsoft by Keap? Or, will Infusionsoft by Keap still recognize them as contact and import them anyway OR not sync the DEACTIVATED clients/contacts?

SyncApps will not sync over any DEACTIVATED clients/contacts from Mindbody.

Need Some Help with a Human Touch?

Check out the options below on how you can contact our support team and find the answers you need to help you with your SyncApps integrations.

Help Center & Email is 24/7 to support@cazoomi.com | Live Chat & Phone have to be scheduled in advance.  

FAQs

Check out these Help Desk articles for answers to frequently asked questions.

Get Started | Login Issues | Pricing

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments