If you are having an issue with records in iContact, Mailchimp, Drip, Klaviyo or other Marketing Automation solutions you're using with NetSuite, then this article is for you.
One of our end users has brought to our attention that a lot of his records in iContact are being deleted from iContact. It frequently happens with this specific account that he adds people into his NetSuite account that are subsequently merged in NetSuite to another account.
This results in the email address initially being added to his iContact Main List and then at Full Sync, put into the Removed folder by the Sync Process. What then appears to happen is that the record gets deleted in the next minute from the iContact account. From the looks of this sequence, the Sync process is the culprit.
However, it has always been my understanding from the specifications that the Sync Profile for NetSuite to iContact never deletes records in iContact but moves them from the Main list to the Removed list.
Record A - put in Removed 11/2/2018 12:32 pm and deleted 11/2/2018 12:35 pm
Record B - put in Removed 7/10/2018 10:17 am and deleted 7/10/2018 10:19 am
Record C - deleted 2/28/19 at 3:59 pm
There is an option "Sync deleted Contacts or Customers in NetSuite to iContact" in Step 1 of your integration which can delete contacts in iContact if deleted in NetSuite.
You can uncheck the feature to avoid Contacts from being deleted from iContact on merge.
Reach out to our 24/7 Support team today if wanting more assistance.